2022 Hyundai Tucson front view

What is the Safety Rating of the 2022 Hyundai Tucson?

2022 Hyundai Tucson Safety Rating 

The segment of compact SUVs has been gaining significant traction for years. Consequently, automakers are venturing into the segment aggressively. In this quest, Hyundai has amended its popular Tucson range. The 2022 Hyundai Tucson is all you need if you want a compact SUV with admirable performance ratings, valiant safety scores, and an above-average comfort level. If you ask us, the 2022 Hyundai Tucson is a vehicle for one and all. The 2022 Tucson comes with numerous customizable features; hence, all customers can get a Tucson of their choice. If you are in and around Melbourne, FL, we urge you to visit the Coastal Hyundai dealership and learn about the 2022 Hyundai Tucson. In this blog by Coastal Hyundai in Melbourne, FL, we have covered the safety rating of the 2022 Hyundai Tucson. Book a test drive today!  

2022 Side profile of a Hyundai Tucson XRT trim
2022 Hyundai Tucson interiors

Check Out: The Uncharted Movie Unleashes the Adventure DNA in 2022 Hyundai Tucson. 

The 2022 Hyundai Tucson starts at a mere $25,800 and is available in five trim levels. The base grade of the 2022 Hyundai Tucson packs a 2.5L DOHC 16-valve Inline 4-cylinder engine that makes 187 horsepower and has a torque rating of 178 pound-feet. A Front-wheel drive configuration is standard, and an HTRAC All-Wheel Drive is optional. An eight-speed automatic transmission system with SHIFTRONIC® routes engine power to the wheels.  

Check Out: What is the fuel economy of the 2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid? 

How Safe is the Latest Tucson? 

NHTSA has accredited the 2022 Hyundai Tucson with a four-star overall safety rating. Although the vehicle is incredibly safe, there is room for improvement. Highlights include:  

  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC) with Traction Control System (TCS) and Brake Assist (BA) 
  • Vehicle Stability Management (VSM) 
  • Forward Collision-Avoidance Assist with Pedestrian Detection (FCA-Ped) 
  • Rear Cross-Traffic Collision-Avoidance Assist (RCCA) 
  • Parking Collision-Avoidance Assist – Reverse (PCA-R) 
  • Blind-Spot Collision-Avoidance Assist (BCA)